Cardinal Gibbons High School fosters an energetic learning environment that embraces critical thinking, creativity, and collaboration in a caring Catholic community. Gibbons educators support and challenge students to develop to their full potential as independent thinkers, conscientious citizens, and lifelong learners. We strive to create and sustain an environment where students are encouraged to fulfill their God-given vocation to flourish mentally, physically, and spiritually.

Academics Calendar

May 2017
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Apr 30
Mon, May 1
Academic Council Meeting
-
107
Tue, May 2
Wed, May 3
Department Meeting
-
Thu, May 4
Fri, May 5
Sat, May 6
Sun, May 7
Mon, May 8
Tue, May 9
Wed, May 10
Thu, May 11
Fri, May 12
Sat, May 13
Sun, May 14
Mon, May 15
Tue, May 16
Student Recognition Ceremony
-
Main Stage Theater
Wed, May 17
Thu, May 18
Fri, May 19
Sat, May 20
Sun, May 21
Mon, May 22
Tue, May 23
Exams Periods 2,3
-
Wed, May 24
Exams Periods 1,6
-
Thu, May 25
Exams Periods 8,4
-
Fri, May 26
Exams Periods 7,5
-
Sat, May 27
Sun, May 28
Mon, May 29
Tue, May 30
Exams Make-up
College Counseling
Wed, May 31
Thu, Jun 1
Fri, Jun 2
Sat, Jun 3

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Academic


"Without this community, I may never have conquered my social fears and became who I am today. So, if spreading the good news of Gibbons gives someone even a fraction of the astounding love, acceptance, and encouragement I have received here, I find no alternative. I cannot - and will not - stop doing so." Morgan Winstead '16 (second from left)


"Working at Gibbons has had such a positive impact on my life, and I was humbled to learn that my colleagues felt that I had impacted their lives as well. I am so thankful for my team and the support of all of my colleagues, I feel like this award belongs to all of us for our collaborative efforts to continue developing and growing the Connect, Collaborate, Create Vision for CGHS." Lesley Coe IT Director (left) and winner of the 2016 Daly Award for Staff Excellence with Angie Melcher, Science Teacher (right) winner of the 2016 Daly Award for Teaching Excellence

Powered by Finalsite