Skip To Main Content

Equity & Justice

 

Equity & Justice Logo -Banner - on white background

 

Slideshow

MISSION STATEMENT

Cardinal Gibbons High School fosters a safe environment for ALL members of the community regardless of race, religion, sex, socio-economic background, or age.

At Cardinal Gibbons High School, we embrace discussions, opinions, experiences, and interests to strengthen and educate our community in relating and respecting each other. 

We celebrate, value, and respect the diversity within our school, community, and Church in order to help remove any fears, prejudices, or attitudes of pride and selfishness which hinder authentic relationships rooted in the love of God and neighbor. 

 

Belief Statement

We affirm the teaching of the Catholic Church that states, “The equality of men rests essentially on their dignity as persons and the rights that flow from it; Every form of social or cultural discrimination in fundamental personal rights on the grounds of sex, race, color, social conditions, language, or religion must be curbed and eradicated as incompatible with God's design.”40 (CCC 1935)  

We believe that we must imitate the love of Jesus Christ by respecting the sacredness and dignity of all people who are created in the image and likeness of God.

 

 

Student Programming

Parent Involvement

Educator Engagement

Equity & Justice Task Force

Caroline Costello
Counselor
ccostello@cghsnc.org

Paige Derouin
Science Educator

pderouin@cghsnc.org

Nicholas Drew
PE Educator/Football Coach 

ndrew@cghsnc.org

Amy Ernenwein
Director of Professional Development

aernenwein@cghsnc.org

Austin Faur
Theology Educator

afaur@cghsnc.org

Karestin Harrison
Fine Arts Educator

kharrison@cghsnc.org

Mason Hill
College Counselor

masonhill@cghsnc.org

Tonya Holmes
Assistant Director of Athletics

tholmes@cghsnc.org

Josh Proctor
Substitute Educator/Football Coach

jproctor@cghsnc.org

Clay Thomas
English Educator

cthomas@cghsnc.org

 

 

Upcoming Events...

September 11, 2020, JEFS Interest Meeting at 3:30 p.m. in room 101.  Zoom link:
https://cghsnc.zoom.us/j/4437768605?pwd=U3RvaWV5bzBGWkE0UFdQTkNkSExLZz09

September 17, 2020, Equity & Justice Task Force Training

September 16, 2020, Senior Community Day E&J Sessions

September 15, 2020, Equity & Justice Task Force Training

GOLD Schedule- Friday, August 28, 2020 at 3:15 p.m. in the MAIN THEATER (open dialogue addressing social unrest.)

GREEN Schedule-Monday, August 31, 2020 at 3:15 p.m. in the MAIN THEATER (open dialogue addressing social unrest.)

August 25, 2020 Black Student Union Interest Meeting via Zoom
at 6:00 p.m.

August 11, 2020 Educator Diversity Training