Skip To Main Content

Program Contacts & Key Dates

Athletics Contacts

IMPORTANT 2021-22 DATES:

  • June 1 
    • Start of new calendar year for FinalForms and student-athlete eligibility. Please login to FinalForms to register for sports tryouts, update consent forms and manage sports physicals.
    • Start of Summer workouts for select sports -- see team pages for men's basketball, women's basketball, football, cross country, field hockey and men's soccer for information on Preseason workouts.
  •  June 21 - 24 and June 28 - July 1 - Summer Sports Camps return. Check out our Summer Programs page for details - camp spots are limited.
  • July 5-11 and July 19-25 - NCHSAA Dead Periods. Campus athletic facilities will be closed. No organized practices.
  • August 2 - Official start of the NCHSAA Fall sports season for Cross Country, Field Hockey, Football, Women's Golf, Men's Soccer, Women's Tennis and Volleyball.
 
  • Director of Athletics - Todd Schuler, tschuler@cghsnc.org
  • Director of Sports Medicine, David Mills, dmills@cghsnc.org
  • Director of Strength & Conditioning, Chris Morland, cmorland@cghsnc.org
  • Assistant Athletic Director - Tonya Holmes, tholmes@cghsnc.org
  • Athletics Coordinator - Patricia Alexander, palexander@cghsnc.org
 
  • @athleticscghsnc
  • @gameday_cghsnc
  • @AD_cghsnc
 
  • cardinalgibbonsathletics
 
  • cardinalgibbonsathletics
 
  • athletics@cghsnc.org - All staff

 

Choose Sport

 

Find coaching contacts, Summer workouts calendars, and 2021-22 game schedules by choosing a team for sport specific information.