Cardinal Gibbons High School fosters an energetic learning environment that embraces critical thinking, creativity, and collaboration in a caring Catholic community. Gibbons educators support and challenge students to develop to their full potential as independent thinkers, conscientious citizens, and lifelong learners. We strive to create and sustain an environment where students are encouraged to fulfill their God-given vocation to flourish mentally, physically, and spiritually.

Academics Calendar

April 2017
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Mar 26
Mon, Mar 27
Tue, Mar 28
New CG Educator Meeting
-
Hub Conf Room
Wed, Mar 29
Thu, Mar 30
Fri, Mar 31
Sat, Apr 1
Sun, Apr 2
Mon, Apr 3
Academic Council Meeting
-
107
Tue, Apr 4
Wed, Apr 5
Department Meeting
-
Thu, Apr 6
Fri, Apr 7
Sat, Apr 8
Sun, Apr 9
Mon, Apr 10
Tue, Apr 11
Wed, Apr 12
Thu, Apr 13
Fri, Apr 14
Sat, Apr 15
Sun, Apr 16
Mon, Apr 17
Tue, Apr 18
Wed, Apr 19
Thu, Apr 20
Fri, Apr 21
Sat, Apr 22
Sun, Apr 23
Mon, Apr 24
Tue, Apr 25
New CG Educator Meeting
-
Hub Conf Room
Wed, Apr 26
Thu, Apr 27
Fri, Apr 28
Sat, Apr 29
Sun, Apr 30
Mon, May 1
Academic Council Meeting
-
107
Tue, May 2
Wed, May 3
Department Meeting
-
Thu, May 4
Fri, May 5
Sat, May 6

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Academic


"Without this community, I may never have conquered my social fears and became who I am today. So, if spreading the good news of Gibbons gives someone even a fraction of the astounding love, acceptance, and encouragement I have received here, I find no alternative. I cannot - and will not - stop doing so." Morgan Winstead '16 (second from left)


"Working at Gibbons has had such a positive impact on my life, and I was humbled to learn that my colleagues felt that I had impacted their lives as well. I am so thankful for my team and the support of all of my colleagues, I feel like this award belongs to all of us for our collaborative efforts to continue developing and growing the Connect, Collaborate, Create Vision for CGHS." Lesley Coe IT Director (left) and winner of the 2016 Daly Award for Staff Excellence with Angie Melcher, Science Teacher (right) winner of the 2016 Daly Award for Teaching Excellence

Powered by Finalsite